Home » Journey of Faith » Journey Into Many Faiths

Journey Into Many Faiths

multifaith

Multi-Faith

Welcome to my journey into different faiths and cultures from around the world throughout the 2016 year. I intend to explore a new-to-me faith every month and hopefully share with you this great experience as I go. Through reading, music, movies, discussions, and even some in-person stories, interviews, and field trips into each faith and culture, I hope to bring you some fun posts that you can enjoy, and maybe learn a little while you are here.

The reason I am doing this multi-faith journey is to explore history, learn about food, clothing, and traditions, and try out experiences that have been calling to me for years. I am intrigued by other faiths, what things might mean, or how they work. I am very excited for this experience and I look forward to the adventurous 11 months ahead. Here is a run-down on what I will be exploring each month:

  • February – Buddhism
  • March – Catholicism
  • April – Judaism
  • May – Greek Orthodox
  • June – Muslim
  • July – Mennonite
  • August – Scientology
  • September – Islam
  • October – Wicca
  • November – Hinduism
  • December – Anglican

There are so many more faiths, religions, and cultures to explore, but I deemed it better to give more attention to a few than to barely touch on a lot. I have included certain ones because they have intrigued me for quite some time, and others because I know nothing about them and I felt they deserved my research. If you would like to name other ones that you feel would be good to explore, I may consider extending my faith journey into following years.

Now, I would like to invite you – my readers, friends, and family – to leave me positive comments, resources, webpages, books, names, and more. I am just one person who is starting an inquisitive adventure through an infinite amount of information, and I could really use some of your help.

I hope you will join me on this great pilgrimage I am starting. Maybe we will all learn a little from each other, and gain insight from our brothers and sisters around the world.

It is excitedly explored and Passionately Written.

Name Logo

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Journey Into Many Faiths

  1. I’m looking forward to reading your monthly blog! I am also interested in what draws and holds people to their beliefs. You are right, there’s many more to carry you over to another year- Mormon, JW, Evangelical, Satanic Temple. The list goes on! Give er sister! ❤

  2. I am writing a book on Paganism, which includes Wicca and many other nature based religions; it full of information I have gathered over the years since i first began studying it in 2008. Hoping to have the E- Book version finished before the end of the year. In the meantime, check out this website I created (hosted by forum motion): sacredpath.forumotion.com

Leave a Reply

